

MAHATMA EDUCATION SOCIETY'S

PILLAI HOC COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE, RASAYANI

Pillai HOCL Educational Campus via Panvel, Dist. Raigad - 410207

Date: 12/01/2021

Subject: Constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee for the Academic Year 2021-22

In pursuant to regulations of UGC, Mumbai University and Council of Architecture the Anti-Ragging Committee for the academic year 2021-23 has been constituted consisting of following members:

Designation	Name of the Member
Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji
Secretary	Prof.Joydeep Dutta
Member	Prof. Parvathi Chavan
Member (Non-teaching faculty)	Ms.Tanuja Jambhale
Member (Student)	Gen Secretary - Students Council

The committee is responsible to give extensive publicity against ragging, monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti- Ragging squad, solicit affidavits from parents/guardians and from students, conduct counseling sessions for senior students in the classes and for freshers' at the time of admission and induction etc.

Thank you, Yours faithfully.

Suchita M Sayaji Principal Chairperson

College of Working PHCOA & Resayani *

Mahatma Education Society's PILLAI HOC COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE

Pillai Hocl Educational Campus, Rasayani

Date: 19/01/2021

NOTICE

All the members of the Anti Ragging Committee are hereby informed to attend a meeting which will be held on 19th January 2021 at 2.00 p.m on online platform the following agenda.

- 1. To review the anti ragging measures taken and requirement of any new measures.
- 2. To review the performance of the Anti Ragging Squad.
- 3. To Review the behavior of the Senior students with the newcomers.
- 4. Discussion on any complaint received from any student or Parent.

All the members are requested to attend the meeting positively.

Prof. Joydeep Dutta Member Secretary

Mahatma Education Society's PILLAI HOC COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE

Pillai Hocl Educational Campus, Rasayani

Date: 29/1/2021

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Anti Ragging Committee was conducted on online platform on 29th January 2021 at 2.00 p.m. The following members were present for the meeting.

1. Prof. SuchitaM.Sayaji (Chairperson)

2. Joydeep Dutta

(Secretary)

3. Tanuja Jambhale

(Non Teaching faculty Member)

4. Parvathy Chavan

(Member)

5. Alveera Patel

(Gen Secretary -Students CouncilMember)

rof. SuchitaM.Sayaji was in the Chair. She welcomed all the members present.

All the members of the committee discussed the matter at length regarding the directions iven by the various statutory authorities like UGC, University of Mumbai, Govt of Iaharashtra, Director of Technical Education, Mumbai for taking the preventive measures or curbing the menace of ragging.

ref. Joydeep Dutta has informed the committee that the parents and the new comer students re informed at the time of orientation program that ragging and abetting ragging in the astitution, hostel and its premises is not allowed under any circumstances and it is a serious flense. The anti-ragging committee and anti-ragging squad for the academic year 2020-21 as been constituted to prevent ragging. If any student is found indulge in ragging or abetting gging will be viewed seriously and dealt with the provisions of the criminal law. All the two comer students are therefore advised that if they are the sufferer or victim of ragging ould immediately approach to the any member of anti-ragging committee or anti-ragging uad so as to enable them to take immediate necessary action.

ne representatives of new comers in the committee Gen Secretary Students Council ember said that they did not experience or nobody has said about any kind of harassment, gging or any kind of untoward incident. The committee observed that all the members of the ti-ragging squad is keenly watching the interactions between junior and senior students and preciated their efforts.

of. Parvathy Chavan informed the committee that students are filling the online antigging affidavit as per the directives of the UGC and University and submitting it to the ministrative office.

of. Joydeep Dutta the Member Secretary of the committee has informed that the committee not received any complaints from any student or parent during this academic year.

f. SuchitaM.Sayaji Chairperson

Prof. Joydeep Dutta Secretary