GRIEVANCE CELL (GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE) ANNUAL REPORT 2022-23



Pillai HOCL Educational Campus, Rasayani

Annual Report for Committee for Grievance cell (Grievance Redressal Committee) Academic year 2022-23

This committee is functional with the principal as the head, faculty members, and student council members as coordinators. As per the DSD/05/05 OF 2019 dated May 14, 2019, issued by the University of Mumbai, the college has established the college grievance redressal cell (CGRC) on 7th June 2022

Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M. Sayaji
Member	Prof. Pooja Hiremath
Member	Prof. Yugantara Kale
Member	Prof. Jayant Sahasrabuddhe
Member	Prof. Amrut Deshpande
Member (Non-Teaching	Ms. Linju Bhaskar
Faculty	
Member (Student)	President - Students Council

Committee members for the academic year 2022-23

Report

- Two meetings were conducted, one meeting per semester to discuss if any complaints have been registered under the committee.
- There were two complaints registered under the grievance redressal cell, first was related to the permission of working after college hours, which was resolved by allowing students to work on the campus till 6.30 pm after college hours, on weekends, and even on holidays with prior permission from the principal, the second complaint was regarding the cleanliness of the toilets on all the floors, this issue was resolved by informing the responsible authority and workers who looked into the matter and resolved the issue.

250

Prof Suchita Sayaji Chairperson

Prof. Pooja Hiremath Member



ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2022-2023



Pillai HOCL Educational Campus, Rasayani

Annual Report for Anti-Ragging Committee Academic year 2022-2023

This committee is functional with the principal as the head, two faculty members, non-teaching staff and student council members as coordinators. As per the guidelines of UGC the Anti-Ragging committee was constituted on 3rd June 2022 with the following members.

Committee members for the academic year 2022-23

Designation	Name of the Member
Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji
Secretary	Prof. Aswathy Rajagopal
Member	Prof. Sanjana Bodas
Member - Non teaching	Ms.Samita Gharat
Member(Student)	President - Student council

Report

- Several meetings were conducted on an average of two meetings per semester to discuss if any act of ragging was reported in the campus.
- No event of ragging was reported by the committee.
- Proactive actions were taken to spread further awareness about ragging and its consequences through posters and addressing students at all levels.
- The students filled the anti-ragging declaration forms.

Prof. Suchita M.Sayaj

Prof. Suchita M.Sa Chairperson

College Rasayani

Prof. Aswathy Rajagopal Secretary

INTERNAL MONITORING (COMPLAINTS)COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2022-23



Pillai HOCL Educational Campus, Rasayani

Annual Report of the Internal Monitoring (Complaints) Committee

Academic year 2022-2023

This committee is functional with the principal as the chairperson, one senior faculty as secretary and three faculty members. As per the guidelines of UGC and Mumbai University, the Internal Monitoring (Complaints) Committee was constituted on 18th July 2022 with the following members.

Designation	Name of the Member
Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji
Secretary	Prof. Amrut Deshpande
Member	Prof. Abhishek Chakraborty
Member	Prof. Renuka Wazalwar
Member	Prof. Amit Kadam

Committee members for the academic year 2022-2023

Report

- Members discussed about monitoring and maintaining regular attendance record of students.
- Members discussed ways to compensate for loss of instructions hours/days owing to disruption of regular classes due to rains by extending submission deadlines if required.
- Members discussed about encouraging students to actively use the library facility through assignments and projects that require use of library.
- Members discussed about introducing week long student development program on various topics for imparting skills in allied fields which could be conducted in summer break.
- Members also discussed scheduling of submissions so that students do not face concentrated work load.

Prof. Suchita Sayaji Chairperson



Prof. Amrut Deshpande Secretary

COMMITTEE FOR PREVENTION OF ATROCITIES TO SC, ST ANNUAL REPORT 2022-23



Pillai HOCL Educational Campus, Rasayani

Annual Report of the Committee for Prevention of Atrocities to SC, ST Academic year 2022-23

This committee is functional with the principal as the head, faculty members, and student council members as coordinators. As per the guidelines to the following regulations the Committee for Prevention of Atrocities to SC, ST has been constituted for the year 2022-23 on 19th July 2022 with the following members.

Designation	Name of the Member
Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji
Secretary	Prof. Meghana Sawant
Member	Prof. Jayant Sahasrabhude
Member	Prof. Poonam Giri
Member (Student)	General Secretary - Students Council

Committee members for the academic year 2022-23

Report

- Several meetings were conducted on an average of two meetings per semester to discuss
 if any complaints have been registered under the committee.
- Proactive actions were taken to spread further awareness about the prevention of Atrocities to SC, ST, and its consequences through posters and addressing students at all levels.

bruss

Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji Chairperson

Prof. Meghana Sawant Secretary



ANTI-SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2022-23



Pillai HOCL Educational Campus, Rasayani

Annual Report of the Anti-sexual Harassment Committee Academic year 2022-23

This committee is functional with the principal as the head, faculty members, and student council members as coordinators. As per the guidelines to the following regulations the Committee for Prevention of Anti-sexual Harassment has been constituted for the year 2022-23 on 12th July 2022 with the following members.

Designation	Name of the Member
Chairperson	Prof. Suchita M. Sayaji
Secretary	Prof. Renuka Wazalwar
Member	Prof. Jayant Sahasrabuddhe
Member	Prof. Poonam Giri
Member	Prof. Yugantara Kale
Member	Prof. Jinson Abraham
Member (Non-teaching Staff)	Ms. Samita Gharat
Member (Student)	Student Council member
Member (Non-teaching Staff)	Prof. Celina Joy (Soroptimist International, Chembur, Mumbai

Committee members for the academic year 2022-23

Report

- Meetings were conducted on an average of one meeting per semester to discuss if any complaints have been registered under the committee.
- Proactive actions were taken to spread further awareness about the prevention of Antisexual Harassment and its consequences through posters and addressing students at all levels.

Prof. Suchita M.Sayaji Chairperson



Prof. Renuka Wazalwar Secretary